Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Congratulations to Newly Elected 2010 Fellows of the RSAI

I was delighted and honored to have served on the Regional Science Association International (RSAI) Fellows selection committee for the past two years. This year's selection committee consisted of Professor Geoff Hewings of the University of Illinois (who was also the Chair of the committee), Professor Piet Rietveld of the Free University in Amsterdam, and yours truly.

The election results are now in and the 10 newly elected Fellows have been informed. The 2010 RSAI Fellows are:

Dr. Gerald Carlino of the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

Professor Henk Folmer of the University of Groningen in The Netherlands

Professor Paul Krugman, the 2008 Nobel Laureate in Economic Science, and Professor at Princeton University

Professor Richard Morrill (emeritus) of the University of Washington

Professor David Plane of the University of Arizona

Professor Diego Puga of the Madrid Institute for Advanced Studies in Spain

Professor Aura Reggiani of the University of Bologna in Italy

Professor Michael Sonis of Israel

Professor Robert Stimson of Queensland University in Australia

Professor Erik Verhoef of the Free University in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

On behalf of the committee, I congratulate all the newly elected Fellows! More information about the RSAI and the Fellows list prior to 2010 can be found on this link. (You will have to scroll down.)

It is always an honor and privilege to serve the RSAI and a huge honor to have been elected an RSAI Fellow in 2007.