Thursday, May 3, 2012

Congrats to newly elected members of the National Academy of Sciences

The National Academy of Sciences has announced its newly elected members for 2012 and it is really nice to have names on the list that I recognize from the Director of the National Science Foundation Subra Suresh to Professors Lovasz, Athey, and Williams.

It was also very special to see Professor Wendell Fleming of the Division of Applied Math at Brown University, who was chair of that department when I received my 3 degrees in Applied Math from Brown, on the list! He is now professor emeritus.

Congrats to everyone!

The full list is here.